Successful students at ADC Germany 2014

This year for the 30th time, the annual ADC Awards sought the best young creatives in Germany. Some 450 submissions from students of creative disciplines, as well as juniors from agencies and companies were in the running for the ADC Junior nails.

Three media design projects from Ravensburg scored in 2014. Damian Sturm won a bronze nail in the category Digital for his thesis “Richard RIESE” a hand therapeutic video game based on gestural interaction.
An ADC award went to Johanna Perret and Insa Keilbach for their bachelor thesis “Der Terz” in the category Magazine/Newspaper. Ephraim Ebertshäuser won another ADC award with his exhibition concept “# neuland” in the category “3D Communication”.

Each year the competition of the Art Directors Club for Germany (ADC) eV examines the best creative works having been published in Germany, Austria and Switzerland. With about 3300 entries in the main and junior competition, it is one of the largest and most important creative competitions in Germany.
The best ideas get awarded in the fields of advertising, design, editorial, Audiovisual and Digital Media as well as spatial staging, inspiring the experts and audience alike.
About 364 high-caliber jurors in 28 juries evaluate the numerous submissions. The winners were announced during the ADC Festival on May 15.

The ADC Winner List 2014

Mediendesign erfolgreich beim ADC 2014

ADC_01

Zum 30. Mal suchte der ADC in diesem Jahr die besten Jungkreativen im deutschsprachigen Raum. Rund 450 Einreichungen von Studenten kreativer Fachrichtungen sowie Junioren aus Agenturen und Unternehmen gingen ins Rennen um die ADC Junior Nägel.

Gleich drei Mediendesign-Arbeiten aus Ravensburg konnten 2014 punkten. Damian Sturm sicherte sich einen bronzenen Nagel in der Kategorie Digital für seine Abschlussarbeit “Richard RIESE”, ein handtherapeutisches Videospiel auf Basis gestenorientierter Interaktion.
Je eine Auszeichnung gingen an Johanna Perret und Insa Keilbach für ihre Bachelorarbeit “Der Terz” in der Kategorie Magazin/Zeitung, sowie an Ephraim Ebertshäuser mit seinem Ausstellungskonzept “#neuland” in der Kategorie “Kommunikation im Raum”.

Der Wettbewerb des Art Directors Club für Deutschland (ADC) e. V. sucht jedes Jahr die besten Kreativarbeiten, die in Deutschland, Österreich und der Schweiz erschienen sind. Mit ca 3300 Einreichungen im Haupt- und Nachwuchswettbewerb gehört er zu den größten und bedeutendsten Kreativwettbewerben im deutschsprachigen Raum.
Dabei werden die besten Ideen in den Bereichen Werbung, Design, Editorial, Audiovisuelle und Digitale Medien sowie Räumliche Inszenierung ausgezeichnet, die Fachwelt wie Publikum gleichermaßen begeistern.
Über 364 hochkarätige Juroren in 28 Jurys bewerten die zahlreichen Einreichungen. Die Gewinner wurden im Rahmen des ADC Festivals am 15. Mai bekanntgegeben.

Zur ADC Gewinnerübersicht 2014