LTT: Generative Design with Hartmut Bohnacker and Benedikt Groß

Lunchtime Talk: Friday, 9th November 2018, 12:30 – 1:45pm, Saal, Marktstraße 13-15
Generative Design

with Prof Hartmut Bohnacker and Prof Benedikt Groß (HfG Schwäbisch Gmünd)

What is generative design, what distinguishes it from the classical design approach and how does it expand the designer’s range of opportunities?
Hartmut Bohnacker and Benedikt Groß will be discussing this question in their lecture on the occasion of the complete revision of their seminal book and standard reference: Generative Design. Creative Coding on the Web – Designing, Programming and Visualizing with JavaScript in p5.js.

http://www.generative-gestaltung.de/2/

Prof Hartmut Bohnacker
Born 1972 in Baden-Württemberg. After discontinuing studies in mathematics and business administration, Hartmut studied Communication Design at the HfG Schwäbisch Gmünd. Since completing his studies in 2002, he works as an independent designer in Stuttgart. Main field of activity: conception, design and prototypical implementation of projects in the field of interface and interaction design. Since 2002 Hartmut is teaching in the field of digital media, and since 2009 he is professor for Interaction Design at the HfG Schwäbisch Gmünd.

hartmut-bohnacker.de/
twitter: @sinuit

Prof Benedikt Groß
Born 1980 in Baden-Württemberg. Beginning of studies 2002 with geography and computer science, then moving on to design. 2007 Diploma “Generative Systems” with Julia Laub at the HfG Schwäbisch Gmünd. After finishing his studies, Benedikt worked in higher education as well as the design industry. 2011 to 2013 Master Design Interactions at the Royal College of Art London under Anthony Dunne & Fiona Raby, at the same time Data Visualization Specialist at the MIT Senseable City Lab in Boston/Singapore. Since 2013 freelance work in speculative and computational design, various international exhibitions, awards and publications. Since 2017 Professor for Interaction Design at the HfG Schwäbisch Gmünd.

benedikt-gross.de/
twitter: @bndktgrs

Poster design: Virginie Calvet, Felix Hunger, Sammy Bermudez

4wCfN4kj-1

Q9j8_yKQ

kNd1XzG0

LTT: Generative Gestaltung mit Hartmut Bohnacker und Benedikt Groß

Lunchtime Talk: Freitag, 9. November 2018, 12:30 – 13:45, Saal, Marktstraße 13-15
Generative Gestaltung

mit Prof. Hartmut Bohnacker und Prof. Benedikt Groß (HfG Schwäbisch Gmünd)

Was ist generative Gestaltung, was unterscheidet sie von der klassischen Herangehensweise und wie erweitert sie den Möglichkeitsraum des Gestalters?
Hartmut Bohnacker und Benedikt Groß erörterten diese Frage in ihrem Vortrag anlässlich der kompletten Überarbeitung ihres Buches: Generative Gestaltung. Creative Coding im Web – Entwerfen, Programmieren und Visualisieren mit JavaScript in p5.js.

http://www.generative-gestaltung.de/2/

Prof. Hartmut Bohnacker
Geboren 1972 in Baden-Württemberg. Nach abgebrochenem Mathematik- und einem abgeschlossenen BWL-Studium, Studium Kommunikationsdesign an der HfG Schwäbisch Gmünd. Seit Abschluss des Studiums 2002 selbstständiger Gestalter in Stuttgart. Hauptbetätigungsfeld Konzeption, Gestaltung und prototypische Umsetzung von Projekten im Bereich Interface- und Interaktionsentwicklung. Seit Ende 2002 Lehre im Bereich der digitalen Medien, und seit 2009 Professor für Interaktionsgestaltung an der HfG Schwäbisch Gmünd.

hartmut-bohnacker.de/
twitter: @sinuit

Prof. Benedikt Groß
Geboren 1980 in Baden-Württemberg. Studienbeginn 2002 mit Geografie und Informatik. Studienabbruch und Interessenwechsel zur Gestaltung. 2007 Diplom »Generative Systeme« mit Julia Laub an der HfG Schwäbisch Gmünd. Danach Anstellungen im Hochschulbereich und in der Industrie. 2011 bis 2013 Master Design Interactions am Royal College of Art London unter Anthony Dunne & Fiona Raby, zeitgleich Data Visualization Specialist am MIT Senseable City Lab in Boston/Singapore. Seit 2013 freiberufliche Tätigkeit in Speculative und Computational Design, diverse internati- onale Ausstellungen, Preise und Publikationen. Seit 2017 Professor für Interaktionsgestaltung an der HfG Schwäbisch Gmünd.

benedikt-gross.de/
twitter: @bndktgrs

Plakate: Virginie Calvet, Felix Hunger, Sammy Bermudez

4wCfN4kj-1

Q9j8_yKQ

kNd1XzG0