A Top-ranking Design University

DHBW Cooperative State University Ravensburg was certified creative excellence by the Art Directors Club for Germany: In a current ranking for universities with design orientation in Germany, the Media Design department from Ravensburg achieved an excellent fourth place in the nationwide competition. For Baden-Württemberg, DHBW Mediendesign is even ranked second place – with only the Filmakademie Ludwigsburg one point ahead.

2018 was an extremely successful year for the media designers from Ravensburg. Altogether 11 semester projects and final theses were awarded at the ADC Junior Award – among others the Junior Grand Prix 2018, which is awarded only once a year, in the category semester projects for the interactive experimental installation “Artificial Blues”.

ADC’s Creative Ranking for Art and Design Universities serves to promote the quality of creative work of students and graduates. The ranking, which takes into account evaluations of the past three years, also offers a basis for comparing the performance spectrum and creative continuity of participating universities: This provides prospective students with a comprehensive basis for decision-making when choosing their study and career path in design.

About Art Directors Club for Germany (ADC) e.V.

Under the Art Directors Club for Germany (ADC) e.V. over 700 prominent individuals from the field of creative communication are united. Club members are renowned designers, journalists, architects, scenographers, photographers, illustrators, directors, composers, producers, digital media specialists and advertisers. The ADC sees itself as a benchmark for creative excellence and distinguishes outstanding communication. It organizes competitions, congresses, seminars, lectures, events, B2B events and publishes various publications.

ADC Germany

“These are the most creative universities in Germany”

ADC University Ranking 2018

Spitzenplatz bei den Kreativ-Hochschulen

Der Art Directors Club für Deutschland bescheinigt der Dualen Hochschule Ravensburg kreative Exzellenz: Im aktuellen Ranking für Hochschulen mit Gestaltungs- und Designausrichtung in Deutschland erreichte der Studiengang Mediendesign aus Ravensburg im bundesweiten Wettbewerb einen hervorragenden vierten Platz. In Baden-Württemberg bedeutet dieses Ergebnis sogar Platz zwei – nur die Filmakademie Ludwigsburg liegt einen Punkt vor der DHBW.

2018 war ein überaus erfolgreiches Jahr für die Mediendesigner aus Ravensburg. Insgesamt wurden 11 Semester- und Abschlussarbeiten beim ADC Junior Award ausgezeichnet – unter anderen der nur einmal pro Jahrgang vergebene Junior Grand Prix 2018 in der Kategorie Semesterarbeiten für die interaktive experimentelle Installation »Artificial Blues«.

Das ADC-Kreativranking für Fach- und Hochschulen dient dazu, die Qualität kreativer Arbeiten von Studierenden und Absolventen sichtbar zu machen. Das Ranking, das Wertungen der vergangenen drei Jahre berücksichtigt, liefert damit auch eine Grundlage, das Leistungsspektrum und die kreative Kontinuität der Fach- und Hochschulen ins Verhältnis zu setzen: Angehenden Studierenden wird damit eine umfassende und wichtige Entscheidungsgrundlage bei der Wahl ihres Lehrinstituts ermöglicht.

Über den Art Directors Club für Deutschland (ADC) e.V.

Im Art Directors Club für Deutschland (ADC) e.V. haben sich über 700 führende Köpfe der kreativen Kommunikation zusammengeschlossen. Clubmitglieder sind renommierte Designer, Journalisten, Architekten, Szenographen, Fotografen, Illustratoren, Regisseure, Komponisten, Produzenten, Spezialisten für digitale Medien und Werber. Der ADC sieht sich als Maßstab der kreativen Exzellenz und zeichnet herausragende Kommunikation aus. Dazu veranstaltet er Wettbewerbe, Kongresse, Seminare, Vorträge, Events, B2BVeranstaltungen und gibt diverse Publikationen heraus.

ADC Deutschland

„Das sind die kreativsten Hochschulen Deutschlands“

ADC Hochschulranking 2018