Blog Archive

(Deutsch) LTT: Design als Dialog — Patrik Ferrarelli & David Büsser

(Deutsch) LTT: Design als Dialog — Patrik Ferrarelli & David Büsser

17 Nov 2018

Sorry, this entry is only available in German.

More
Successful Student Posters

Successful Student Posters

11 Jul 2018

Poster designs by media design students were recently successful in two poster competitions throughout Germany. Robin Schuh, Louisa Lange and Sammantha Bermudez (with illustration support by Catarina Hoss) were short-listed in the 32nd poster competition of the German Student Union 2017/2018. The poster...

More
Play Session. Pixo – Typo & Freiheit in São Paulo

Play Session. Pixo – Typo & Freiheit in São Paulo

22 Jun 2018

Mittwoch, 18. Juli 2018, 20:30 Uhr, Altes Theater, Raum 210, Marktstraße 13-15 Play Session: Pixo – Typo & Freiheit in São Paulo ein Format von und mit Prof. Dr. Holger Lund Die Stadt als Freiraum: so wird sie in São Paulo nicht per se definiert, sondern sich genommen. Und zwar von jenen, die...

More
European Design Award for Media Designers

European Design Award for Media Designers

03 Jun 2018

On Saturday, the European Design Awards 2018 were presented in Oslo during the ED Conference. The media design bachelor thesis “illitera” by Nico Bernklau and Tobias Müller was awarded as one of only three student works – winning a silver award. Congratulations! The project addresses...

More
LTT: »Arranging Shapes in Order to Make Language Visible«. Afrika Design Studio, Zurich

LTT: »Arranging Shapes in Order to Make Language Visible«. Afrika Design Studio, Zurich

16 Apr 2018

Lunchtime Talk 8 May 2018, 12:30 – 1:45pm, Saal, Marktstraße 13-15 »Arranging Shapes in Order to Make Language Visible — Type Design und Visual Identity« »Type Design und Visual Identity« Afrika Design Studio, Zurich Type consists of elements created with tools, rhythmically repeated. Looking...

More
LTT Late Edition: On the Teaching of Josef Müller-Brockmann – A Research Journey with Lena Koop.

LTT Late Edition: On the Teaching of Josef Müller-Brockmann – A Research Journey with Lena Koop.

09 Apr 2018

Lunchtime Talk (Late Edition) 2 May 2018, 19:00-20:30, Saal, Marktstraße 13-15 »On the Teaching of Josef Müller-Brockmann – A Designer’s Research on Designers« Lena Koop, M.A., Konstanz Josef Müller-Brockmann is considered one of the best-known representatives of Swiss graphic design. In...

More
Lunchtime Talk: “A 100 Meter Hurdle Race” with Sarah Boris, London

Lunchtime Talk: “A 100 Meter Hurdle Race” with Sarah Boris, London

30 Jul 2017

Wed, 23 August 2017, 12:30–1:45 DHBW Mediendesign, Altes Theater Marktstraße 15, 88212 Ravensburg Lunchtime Talk “A 100 Meter Hurdle Race” Sarah Boris, Designer, London Sarah will talk us through her journey, from studying type design in Paris to establishing herself as designer specialised...

More
Otl Aicher – Surface or Surplus: Is Design Socially Relevant?

Otl Aicher – Surface or Surplus: Is Design Socially Relevant?

16 Mar 2017

Otl Aicher – Surface or Surplus: Is Design Socially Relevant? Thursday, March 16, 2017 at 7:00 pm in the Medialounge of the School of Design, St.Gallen 25 years ago Otl Aicher died unexpectedly. With him, his inimitable character and his indisputable pioneering work entered the history of visual design....

More

Blog Archive

Music and Sciences – Symposium Istanbul

Music and Sciences – Symposium Istanbul

13 Apr 2019

Hybrid Glamour – Turkish Pop Music Images. The Music and Its Communication Design: Record Covers, Photos & Posters & Ads in Magazines, Cinema Posters, Music Performances in Films & Clips, 1960s – early 1980s. Contribution with Cornelia Lund, Holger Lund, Mona Mahall, Asli Serbest Wednesday,...

More
LTT: Design als Dialog — Patrik Ferrarelli & David Büsser

LTT: Design als Dialog — Patrik Ferrarelli & David Büsser

17 Nov 2018

Lunchtime Talk: Freitag, 7. Dezember 2018, 12:30 – 13:45, Saal, Marktstraße 13-15 Design als Dialog mit Patrik Ferrarelli (ZHdK #PosterLab, CH) und David Büsser (Reform.Design, CH) Design ist Kommunikation und vermittelt Botschaften. Während des Designprozesses stehen wir als Gestalter in einem...

More
Erfolgreiche Studierendenplakate

Erfolgreiche Studierendenplakate

11 Jul 2018

Bei gleich zwei deutschlandweiten Plakatwettbewerben waren Motive von Mediendesign-Studierenden kürzlich erfolgreich. Beim 32. Plakatwettbewerb des Deutschen Studentenwerks 2017/2018 kamen Robin Schuh, Louisa Lange und Sammantha Bermudez (mit illustrativer Unterstützung von Catarina Hoss) jeweils auf...

More
Play Session. Pixo – Typo & Freiheit in São Paulo

Play Session. Pixo – Typo & Freiheit in São Paulo

22 Jun 2018

Mittwoch, 18. Juli 2018, 20:30 Uhr, Altes Theater, Raum 210, Marktstraße 13-15 Play Session: Pixo – Typo & Freiheit in São Paulo ein Format von und mit Prof. Dr. Holger Lund Die Stadt als Freiraum: so wird sie in São Paulo nicht per se definiert, sondern sich genommen. Und zwar von jenen, die...

More
European Design Award für Abschlussarbeit

European Design Award für Abschlussarbeit

03 Jun 2018

Am Samstag wurden in Oslo im Rahmen der ED Conference die European Design Awards 2018 verliehen. Die Mediendesign Bachelorarbeit „illitera“ von Nico Bernklau und Tobias Müller wurde dabei als eine von insgesamt nur drei studentischen Arbeiten ausgezeichnet – und zwar mit Silber! Herzlichen...

More
LTT: »Arranging Shapes in Order to Make Language Visible«. Afrika Design Studio, Zürich

LTT: »Arranging Shapes in Order to Make Language Visible«. Afrika Design Studio, Zürich

16 Apr 2018

Lunchtime Talk 8. Mai 2018, 12:30 – 13:45, Saal, Marktstraße 13-15 »Arranging Shapes in Order to Make Language Visible — Type Design und Visual Identity« Afrika Design Studio, Zürich Schrift bildet die Grundlage der meisten unserer Erscheinungsbilder für Kunden. In einigen Projekten ganz simpel,...

More
LTT Late Edition: Über die Lehrtätigkeit Josef Müller-Brockmanns – Eine »Forschungsreise«. Mit Lena Koop.

LTT Late Edition: Über die Lehrtätigkeit Josef Müller-Brockmanns – Eine »Forschungsreise«. Mit Lena Koop.

09 Apr 2018

Lunchtime Talk (Late Edition) 2. Mai 2018, 19:00-20:30, Saal, Marktstraße 13-15 »Über die Lehrtätigkeit Josef Müller-Brockmanns – Eine Forschungsreise als Gestalterin über Gestalter« Lena Koop, M.A., Konstanz Josef Müller-Brockmann gilt als einer der bekanntesten Vertreter der Schweizer Grafik....

More
Lunchtime Talk: „A 100 Meter Hurdle Race“ with Sarah Boris, London

Lunchtime Talk: „A 100 Meter Hurdle Race“ with Sarah Boris, London

30 Jul 2017

Wed, 23 August 2017, 12:30–1:45 DHBW Mediendesign, Altes Theater Marktstraße 15, 88212 Ravensburg Lunchtime Talk „A 100 Meter Hurdle Race“ Sarah Boris, Designer, London Sarah will talk us through her journey, from studying type design in Paris to establishing herself as designer specialised...

More
Otl Aicher – Anstrich oder Anspruch: hat Design gesellschaftliche Relevanz?

Otl Aicher – Anstrich oder Anspruch: hat Design gesellschaftliche Relevanz?

16 Mär 2017

Otl Aicher – Anstrich oder Anspruch: hat Design gesellschaftliche Relevanz? Donnerstag, 16. März 2017 um 19:00 Uhr in der Medialounge der Schule für Gestaltung, St.Gallen Vor 25 Jahren hat Otl Aicher unerwartet sein Leben verloren. Mit ihm ging sein unnachahmlicher Charakter und seine unbestrittenen...

More