Companies

Active Partners of the Program

Well-trained employees are essential for success in the media industry. But where can one find young talent able to work effectively without extensive training?

Many companies have already discovered the strong points of DHBW students. Media Design graduates are in high demand in the industry and work as design and art directors at large agencies including Jung von Matt, McCann, MetaDesign, and Serviceplan, as well as at numerous small and medium-sized companies. Students and graduates regularly win national and international design awards.

You can benefit from our practical training approach by choosing one or more of our many dedicated and talented prospective students to work with you each year. Join our network of over 200 partner companies working together with the dual-study program in the department of Media Design.


Florian_2

Offering young talent free space for fresh thinking, providing the foundations for creativity, and giving ideas impetus for the future—these are some of the biggest assets for our agencies. This is why for many years we have been working successfully with the Ravensburg University of Cooperative Education to foster new talent. For that, we say thank you.

Florian Schmittgall, Managing Partner, Schmittgall Gruppe, Stuttgart


Benefits for Your Business

Eight good reasons to partner with the Ravensburg University of Cooperative Education:

1Train the Talent You Need

When it comes to finding the right personnel for your company, you not only get a sense of students’ creative abilities but also of their personality while they work with you during their three years of study.

2Highly Motivated Employees

Students who embark on a dual course of study are focused and motivated, goal-oriented, and are hungry for new challenges and opportunities to apply what they have learned.

3No Need to Train New Staff

During their study and training periods, students get involved in company-specific work processes and customer structures. They learn operations from scratch and are able to take on responsibilities earlier. Already familiar with the real business world, they aren’t shocked when they start work.

4Contributing to Society

By selecting your students from a large pool of prospective trainees, you become responsible for the growth and development of design talent. As a result, you also show your customers that you are willing to play an active role in our society by contributing to its future.

5Developing Careers

You can help young talent to get a university degree. By acting as a springboard for students’ careers, you create a bond with the young people in your company. Many graduates continue to work at their training companies after graduation.

6Partnership with the University

The university takes charge of teaching design basics, methods, background, and technical and business content so that, during the training phase in your company, students can assume responsibilities and apply their theoretical knowledge from the get-go. This interplay fosters proactivity and social skills.

7International Focus

We promote international competence in our students; they have the opportunity to spend a theory semester abroad to gain intercultural experience. We work with more than 10 international colleges and universities and recognize study abroad through full course credit.

8Approved Intensive Study

The integration of theoretical and practical content means that students receive an additional 30 ECTS points during the practical phases of their coursework. As a result, our curriculum is worth 210 ECTS credits and recognized as an intensive course of study. In addition to national accreditation, we also bear the seal of approval from the international accreditation body Open University Validation Services.


Company Suitability and Accreditation

Within the scope of the Media Design course, a wide range of companies can train qualified staff. We work with companies in the graphic arts, media, and film industries, such as advertising agencies, graphic design studios, media companies, publishing houses, and radio and television companies, as well as with companies that have established their own in-house design departments. The current list of company contact names and addresses can be found as a PDF in the Downloads section at the bottom of the page.

The Ravensburg University of Cooperative Education checks the suitability of a training company based on a questionnaire which determines whether the company meets the necessary conditions for partnership.

Generally, the firm should have at least five employees in their creative department and should have been in business for at least five years. In order to supervise and support students during the practical phase, the organization designates an employee to maintain contact with the university. This employee should have a university degree in a creative field.

We are happy to provide more information about the eligibility criteria mentioned above. The final decision on acceptance as a dual-study partner of the Ravensburg University of Cooperative Education lies with the university council for equal representation (cf. section 27 c of the Landeshochschulgesetz [state law on universities and colleges]).


A Selection of Our Partner Firms

Bayrischer Rundfunk

Bayrischer Rundfunk

Since October 2011, Bayerischer Rundfunk has offered traineeships for the dual-study program. These include positions that emphasize media design with a focus on online and video design.

Areas
  • Design concepts
  • Multimedia/Social media
  • Motion design

Schmittgall Gruppe

Schmittgall Gruppe

The Schmittgall Gruppe is a collective of five owner-managed agencies for integrated communications. Content focal points include networked and cross-media communications and brand design for the B2C and B2B sectors.

Areas
  • Offline advertising
  • Online advertising
  • Cross-media design
  • Corporate design

McCann

McCann

McCann is one of the leading agency networks in the world and has developed campaigns and communications strategies for major brands.

Areas
  • On/Offline advertising
  • Design concepts
  • Junior art direction

Red Monkeys

Red Monkeys

Red Monkeys is a full-service agency for integrated communications. It supports brands and clients from various industries, including B2C and B2B.

Areas
  • On/Offline advertising
  • Brand design
  • Junior art direction

Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen

Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen

Swiss Radio and Television needs innovative, efficient, and dedicated employees to work on demanding tasks in fields including on-air design.

Areas
  • Online/Multimedia design
  • On-air design
  • Cross-media design

Become a Dual-Study Partner

Six steps to dual-study partnership:

1Register via company registration form

If you are interested in a dual-study partnership, you can apply using the designated form (in German).

2Pass the suitability check

During the second step, the program directors assess whether your business is suitable for a dual-study partnership.

3Get accreditation

If your company is deemed suitable for a partnership, you will be accredited by the University Council as a dual-study partner.

4Reserve a university place

After accreditation, you can reserve one or more university places and start recruiting your future dual-study students. We are happy to add you to our official list of partner companies, which is continually updated and available on our website.

5Select your students

You can choose your students according to your company requirements and preferences. The only restriction Ravensburg imposes is that students should be qualified to study at university. Under certain conditions, students with vocational qualifications may also be admitted. More information is available here (in German).

6Wait for approval

After the Training Contract has been signed and the student has sent all relevant documents (original training contract, certified copy of A-level results/high school diploma or equivalent, CV/resume, 2 photographs, and, if applicable, vocational or technical school certificate confirming academic suitability) to the Media Design office, registration can be approved. We look forward to welcoming you as a partner!


Documents and Downloads

Unternehmen

Partner des Studiengangs

Gut ausgebildete Mitarbeiter sind für den Erfolg in der Medienbranche unabdingbar. Aber woher bekommt man gute Nachwuchskräfte, die ohne lange Einarbeitungszeit erfolgreiche Arbeit leisten?

Viele Unternehmen haben bereits die Vorzüge unserer DHBW-Studenten entdeckt. Mediendesignabsolventen werden in der Branche stark nachgefragt, sind als Designer und Art Direktoren bei Netzwerkagenturen wie Jung von Matt, McCann, Meta Design oder Serviceplan und bei zahlreichen mittelständischen Unternehmen tätig. Studierende und Absolventen werden regelmäßig mit nationalen und internationalen Designpreisen ausgezeichnet.

Wie können Sie von unserem praxisnahen Ausbildungskonzept profitieren? Indem Sie aus den vielen engagierten und talentierten Studieninteressenten pro Jahr einen oder mehrere auswählen. Werden Sie Teil des Netzwerks von über 200 Partnerunternehmen, das partnerschaftlich im Rahmen der Dualen Ausbildung mit dem Studiengang Mediendesign zusammenarbeitet.


Florian_2

Jungen Talenten Freiraum für frisches Denken zu bieten, kreative Weichen zu stellen und Ideen Schwung für die Zukunft zu verleihen – das ist für unsere Agenturen einer der größten “Assets”. Deshalb arbeiten wir seit vielen Jahren erfolgreich mit der DHBW-Ravensburg im Bereich Nachwuchs zusammen. Dafür sagen wir danke.

Florian Schmittgall, Geschäftsführender Gesellschafter Schmittgall Gruppe, Stuttgart.


Die Vorteile für Ihr Unternehmen

Acht gute Gründe für ein partnerschaftliches Studium an der Dualen Hochschule Ravensburg.

1Nachwuchs selbst ausbilden

Bei der Suche nach geeignetem Personal für Ihr Unternehmen können Sie sich während der drei Studienjahre nicht nur einen Eindruck von der kreativen Leistungsfähigkeit, sondern auch von der Gesamtpersönlichkeit Ihrer/Ihres Studierenden machen.

2Hochmotivierte Mitarbeiter

Menschen, die sich einem DHBW-Studium stellen, sind in der Regel überdurchschnittlich engagiert und motiviert, haben ihr Ziel genau vor Augen und sind hungrig nach neuen Herausforderungen und Gelegenheiten, das Gelernte anzuwenden.

3Keine Einarbeitungszeit

Innerhalb ihrer Studien- und Ausbildungszeit werden die Studierenden in unternehmensspezifische Arbeitsprozesse und Kundenstrukturen eingebunden. Sie/er kennt den Betrieb “von der Pike auf” und kann deshalb früher verantwortungsvolle Tätigkeiten übernehmen. Der Praxisschock bleibt aus!

4“Wir bilden aus!”

Sie haben es in der Hand: Mit der Auswahl Ihrer/Ihres Studierenden aus der großen Zahl von Studieninteressenten übernehmen Sie die Aufgabe und Verantwortung für die Förderung und Entwicklung von Designtalenten. Damit dokumentieren Sie auch Ihren Kunden, dass Sie zur Entwicklung unserer Gesellschaft Ihren Beitrag leisten.

5Karriere fördern

Nachwuchskräften können Sie den Weg zum Hochschulabschluss frei machen. Mit dem Aufbau eines Karrieresprungbretts schaffen Sie eine Bindung von jungen Menschen an Ihr Unternehmen. Viele Absolventinnen und Absolventen bleiben deshalb auch nach ihrem Studium bei ihren Ausbildungsunternehmen.

6Studienpartnerschaft

Die Hochschule übernimmt für sie die Aufgabe, die elementaren gestalterischen, technischen und wirtschaftlichen Inhalte, Methoden und Hintergründe zu vermitteln. In den Praxisphasen übernehmen die Studierenden frühzeitig Verantwortung und können ihr in den Theoriephasen erworbenes Wissen direkt anwenden. Dieses Wechselspiel führt zu einem hohen Maß an Handlungs- und Sozialkompetenz.

7Internationale Ausrichtung

Wir fördern die internationale Kompetenz unserer Studierenden. Diese haben die Möglichkeit, ein Theoriesemester im Ausland zu verbringen, um interkulturelle Erfahrung zu sammeln. Dabei arbeiten wir mit über 10 internationalen Hochschulen und Universitäten zusammen. Selbstverständlich werden die erbrachten Studienleistungen voll anerkannt.

8Anerkanntes Intensivstudium

Dank der Integration von theoretischen und praktischen Inhalten erbringen die Studierenden auch während den Praxisphasen einen Teil ihrer Studienleistung und erhalten dafür 30 zusätzliche ECTS Punkte. Dadurch wird unser Studienangebot mit 210 ECTS Punkten bewertet und als Intensivstudiengang anerkannt. Neben der nationalen Akkreditierung tragen wir auch das Gütesiegel des internationalen Akkreditierers Open University Validation Service!


Firmeneignung und Akkreditierung

Im Studiengang Mediendesign können vielfältige Unternehmen qualifizierte Mitarbeiter ausbilden. In der Hauptsache arbeiten wir mit Unternehmen der Grafik-, Medien- und Filmbranche zusammen, d.h. mit Werbeagenturen, Grafikateliers, Medienunternehmen, Verlagen, Rundfunk- und Fernsehgesellschaften und auch mit Betrieben, die Inhouse eine eigene Grafikabteilung etabliert haben. Die aktuelle Firmenliste mit Kontaktadresse und Ansprechpartner finden Sie als PDF im Downloadbereich am Seitenende.

Die Duale Hochschule prüft die Eignung eines Ausbildungsunternehmens anhand eines Firmenbogens, in dem festgestellt wird, ob das Unternehmen über die notwendigen Voraussetzungen für die Zusammenarbeit verfügt.

In der Regel sollte das Partnerunternehmen in der Kreation mindestens fünf Mitarbeiter beschäftigen und fünf Jahre am Markt erfolgreich bestehen. Zur Begleitung der/des Studierenden während der Praxisphase muss der Betrieb einen Verantwortlichen benennen, der den Kontakt zur Hochschule hält. Diese Person sollte über einen Hochschulabschluss im Kreativbereich verfügen.

Details zu den oben genannten Eignungskriterien finden Sie in der entsprechenden Richtlinie der DHBW Ravensburg. Die letztendliche Entscheidung über die Zulassung als Dualer Partner der Dualen Hochschule liegt beim paritätisch besetzten Hochschulrat (§ 27 c LHG).


Einige unserer Partnerfirmen

Bayrischer Rundfunk

Bayrischer Rundfunk

Der Bayerische Rundfunk bietet seit Herbst 2011 Ausbildungsplätze im Dualen Studium, u.a. im Bereich Mediendesign mit Fokus auf Online- und Bewegtbilddesign.

Schwerpunkte
  • Designkonzeption
  • Multimedia/Social Media
  • Motion Design

Schmittgall Gruppe

Schmittgall Gruppe

Die Schmittgall Gruppe vereint fünf inhabergeführte Agenturen für integrierte Kommunikation. Die inhaltliche Ausrichtung umfasst vernetzte und crossmediale Kommunikation und Markengestaltung im B2C und B2B Bereich.

Schwerpunkte
  • Offline Advertising
  • Online Advertising
  • Crossmedia-Konzeption
  • Corporate Design

McCann

McCann

McCann ist eines der führenden Agenturnetzwerke weltweit und entwickelt Kampagnen und Kommunikation für große Marken.

Schwerpunkte
  • On/Offline Advertising
  • Design-Konzeption
  • Junior Art Direction

Red Monkeys

Red Monkeys

Red Monkeys ist eine Full-Service Agentur für integrierte Kommunikation und betreut Marken und Auftraggeber aus verschiedenen Branchen, B2C wie B2B.

Schwerpunkte

  • On/Offline Advertising
  • Brand Design
  • Junior Art Direction

Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen

Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen

Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen benötigt zur Bewältigung seiner anspruchsvollen Aufgaben innovative, leistungsfähige und engagierte Mitarbeitende, unter anderem im Bereich On-Air Design.

Schwerpunkte
  • Online/Multimediadesign
  • On-Air Design
  • Crossmediales Gestalten

Dualer Partner werden

Sechs Schritte bis zur dualen Partnerschaft.

1Anmeldung über Firmenbogen

Sofern Sie an einer dualen Partnerschaft interessiert sind, können Sie sich über den Firmenbogen für eine duale Partnerschaft bewerben.

2Prüfung der Eignung

Im zweiten Schritt prüfen die Studiengangsleiter, ob sich Ihr Unternehmen für eine duale Partnerschaft eignet.

3Akkreditierung

Wurde die Eignung festgestellt, so werden Sie durch den Hochschulrat als Dualer Partner akkreditiert.

4Studienplatz-Reservierung

Nun können Sie einen oder mehrere Studienplätze reservieren und mit dem Recruiting Ihrer zukünftigen dualen Studenten beginnen. Gerne nehmen wir Sie hierfür in der offiziellen Firmenliste auf. Diese wird stets aktualisiert und auf dieser Website veröffentlicht.

5Auswahl des dualen Studenten

Den dualen Studenten können Sie nach Ihren persönlichen Vorstellungen wählen. Einzige Vorgabe seitens der DHBW Ravensburg ist die allgemeine oder fachgebundene Hochschulreife (Abitur). Unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen können auch Studierende mit Fachhochschulreife und beruflich Qualifizierte zugelassen werden. mehr

6Duale Partnerschaft

Nachdem der Ausbildungsvertrag unterzeichnet wurde und der Studierende alle relevanten Dokumente (Ausbildungsvertrag im Original, eine beglaubigte Kopie des Abiturzeugnis, Lebenslauf, 2 Lichtbilder, ggf. FH-Zeugnis mit Bescheinigung über das Bestehen des Studierfähigkeitstests oder der Studienfachlichen Beratung) an das Sekretariat Mediendesign geschickt hat, erfolgt seine Zulassung bzw. Immatrikulation. Herzlichen Glückwunsch zur Dualen Partnerschaft!


Dokumente und Downloads