Two Best of the Best Awards!

We are thrilled to announce that two of our recent Media Design graduates, Anastasia Bondarenko and Damian Sturm each have been awarded a coveted “Best of the Best” award in the international Red Dot Award for Design Concepts 2014 competition.

The two young talents’ cross-media interface and game concepts were able to convince the jury of the quality of innovation “made in Ravensburg”. Anastasia Bondarenko’s play and interaction concept “Eco Monsters” focuses on the promotion of physical, environmental friendly habits in children and is using an innovative combination of toy figures, smart home sensors and interactive storytelling. Damian Sturm’s project “Richard RIESE” is dedicated to interactive gamification approaches in the development of medical rehabilitation and training equipment.

Since 1955, qualified judges distinguish good design with the Red Dot Design Award. About 15,500 contributions from 70 countries were submitted in 2013 alone, and that made the event one of the world’s largest and most renowned design competitions.
The Red Dot Award for Design Concepts has become the most important competition for design concepts and prototypes. The competition is open to companies, institutions, designers and students and is promoting innovation and creativity in conceptual prototypes as precursors of tomorrow’s successful products.

The award ceremony will be held in Singapore in late September 2014, together with the opening of the award exhibition.

Zweimal Best of the Best!

reddot_2014_2

Anastasia Bondarenko und Damian Sturm dürfen sich freuen: Ihre beiden Bachelorarbeiten “Umweltmonster” und “Richard Riese” gewannen beim international ausgeschriebenen Red Dot Designwettbewerb jeweils einen der begehrten “Best of the Best”-Awards im Bereich Design Concepts.

Die medienübergreifenden Interface- und Spielkonzepte der beiden Nachwuchstalente konnten die Jury von der Qualität Ravensburger Innovationskraft überzeugen. So thematisiert Anastasia Bondarenkos Arbeit die Förderung realen, umweltbewussten Verhaltens bei Kindern und nutzt dabei eine innovative Verknüpfung von Spielfiguren, Smart Home Sensorik und interaktivem Storytelling. Damian Sturms Arbeit widmet sich der Nutzung interaktiver Gamification-Ansätze in der Entwicklung medizinischer Rehabilitations- und Trainingsgeräte.

Seit 1955 zeichnen qualifizierte Preisrichter gute Gestaltung mit dem Red Dot Design Award aus. Über 15,500 Teilnahmebeiträge aus 70 Ländern wurden allein in 2013 eingereicht, und das machte die Veranstaltung zu einem der weltweit größten und renommiertesten Design-Wettbewerbe.
Der Red Dot Award for Design Concepts hat sich dabei zum wichtigsten Wettbewerb für Designkonzepte und Prototypen entwickelt. Der Wettbewerb richtet sich an Unternehmen, Institutionen, Designer und Studierende und zeichnet insbesondere die Innovationskraft neuer Konzepte aus, die als Vorläufer erfolgreicher Produkte von morgen gelten können.

Die Preisverleihung und die Veröffentlichung der Award-Ausstellung findet Ende September 2014 in Singapur statt.