Media Designers speak at TEDx Bodensee

Media design alumni Nico Bernklau and Tobias Müller will be speaking at this year’s TEDx Bodensee on 13 October 2018. In line with the theme of the conference “beyond borders”, they will be presenting their /a> award-winning thesis “illitera”, which explores the limitations of illiteracy, type design and social design processes.

TEDxBodensee – beyond borders – is dedicated to the new beyond our limitations. The event aims to provide space for questions that help us overcome borders and describe new groundbreaking ideas.
TEDxBodensee is about inspiration and exchange at eye level. Besides the Live-TEDxBodensee-Talks and the TED-Video-Talks, participants have the chance to engage in further discussion over a snack and drink.

The TEDx Lake Constance will take place on 13.10.2018 as a “pop-up conference” on the ferry Euregia between Friedrichshafen (D) and Romanshorn (CH). Start 12:20 (departure in Romanshorn) and 13:20 (departure in Friedrichshafen).

TEDx Lake Constance
www.tedxbodensee.de

TED – Ideas Worth Spreading
www.ted.com

illitera
www.illitera.de

Mediendesign auf der TEDx Bodensee

Die Mediendesigner Nico Bernklau und Tobias Müller sprechen auf der diesjährigen TEDx Bodensee am 13. Oktober 2018. Passend zum Thema der Konferenz »beyond borders« stellen sie dort ihre prämierte Abschlussarbeit »illitera« vor, die in mehrfacher Hinsicht die Grenzen der Schrift und des Schriftenmachens als sozialem Prozess auslotet.

TEDxBodensee – beyond borders – widmet sich dem neuen Ort hinter unseren Begrenzungen. Das Event will Fragen Raum geben, die uns helfen, Grenzen zu überwinden und den nächsten Ziel-Ort dahinter zu beschreiben.
Bei TEDxBodensee geht es um die Inspiration durch neue Idee und den Austausch auf Augenhöhe. Neben den Live-TEDxBodensee-Talks und den TED-Video-Talks haben Teilnehmer genügend Zeit für Austausch auf Augenhöhe und die Weiterentwicklung der Themen.

Die TEDxBodensee findet am 13.10.2018 als »Popup-Konferenz« auf der Fähre Euregia zwischen Friedrichshafen (D) und Romanshorn (CH) statt. Beginn 12:20 (Abfahrt in Romanshorn) bzw. 13:20 (Abfahrt in Friedrichshafen).

TEDx Bodensee
www.tedxbodensee.de

TED – Ideas Worth Spreading
www.ted.com

illitera
www.illitera.de